Agenda: Discussing the Roadmap to Achieve Agenda 2063


The African Union (AU) is a continental union consisting of 55 member states located on the continent of Africa. Initiated on 9 July 2002, it is a result of many declarations and organizations.  The advent of the    African Union can be described as an event of great magnitude in the institutional evolution of the continent. Its purposes include to accelerating the process of integration in the continent and to enable it play its rightful role in the global economy while addressing multifaceted social, economic and political problems that are faced by the nations of the continent.